MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

FRIDAY, 27TH FEBRUARY 2015

Present: Cllr Chris Robbins in the Chair

Cllr Ken Clark, Cllr Denise Hyland,

Cllr Guy Nicholson, Cllr Darren Rodwell and Mayor

Lutfur Rahman

Apologies: Sir Robin Wales and Mayor Jules Pipe

Officers in Attendance: Chris Naylor (Chief Executive, Barking and

Dagenham)

1 Election of Chair

- 1.1 Sir Robin Wales was duly elected as chair of the Joint Committee of the Six Growth Boroughs.
- 1.2 In the absence of Sir Robin Wales, Councillor Chris Robbins was elected to chair the meeting.
- 2 Apologies for absence
- 2.1 As listed above.
 - 3 Declarations of interest
- 3.1 There were no declarations of interest.
 - 4 Terms of Reference
- 4.1 The Joint Committee noted its terms of reference, as detailed on page 2 of the agenda.
 - 5 Growth Boroughs Partnership Unit Financial Management

5.1 **RESOLVED**:

That the Growth Boroughs Partnership Unit budget 2015/2016 be approved, to be financed by six equal annual borough contributions of £60,000 to be invoiced to boroughs during March 2015.

